Epub books The Complete Midshipman Bolitho The Bolitho Novels – pullanmaths.co.uk


The Complete Midshipman Bolitho The Bolitho NovelsAlexander Kent was a Pen Name Douglas name of Douglas who away in January 2017 Having several of the book in this series on my bookshelf I thought it fitting to read one nowThis book is actually a collection of three novellas that document the early years of Richard Bolitho When we join the story in the first novella Bolitho has already served on one ship as a Midshipman but is then Sketchy Behavior posted to a 74 gun two decker Here he meets the usual assortment of fellow officers and crew The second story he is dragged into emergency service off the coast of Cornwall by his brother In the final story he sails to the Channel Islands with a skeleton crew delivering a new ship to the suadron stationed there As these were the early stories Kent wasrobably feeling his way around the character It did lack a bit of excitement but from what I have heard things improve in the later volumes An easy read with less emphasis on the complex nautical terms that make works such as Patrick O Brian hard to get into Overall a good start to the series and I look forward to reading A gre. Three novels in one Sixteen year old Richard Bolitho joins the British Royal Navy as a young midshipman Follow his adventures as he undergoes a severe initiation into the dangerous world of the great sailing warships 1 Richard Bolitho Midshipman 177. At start to a great storyThe Bolitho novels tell a great story and never disappoint The are exciting fascinating and just fun to read If you love sea stories like Hornblower you will love these too This story tells of the characters early days as a midshipman You will not be disappointed and it will leave you wanting Great readingAnother great sea epic begins Great maritime adventure in the tradition of Horatio Hornblower and Jack Aubrey Great The Princess and the Three Knights page turners that you ll not want tout down So without trying I have kept alive my December tradition of beginning a historical fiction novel All right I got it for free off of Google Play awhile ago and I got it for free off of Google Play awhile ago and most of the historical fiction I read seems to be The Beauty of Believing pinned to the topic of the British Navy I canrobably blame this o Excellent English Sailing StoryIn the vein of the Horatio Hornblower series this is a great English sailing story It is very similar in many ways the every day struggle of English seamen and the risks and rewards of those young officers tryin A ClassicI remember reading several of the series. 2 a young Richard Bolitho joins the 74 gun Gorgon Naive and untested Bolitho must learn the ways of the navy uickly if he is to survive 2 Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger 1773 Bolitho returns home to Cornwall for Christmas but smuggling ship wreck.

Robert Lansing

Free read The Complete Midshipman Bolitho The Bolitho Novels

Back when I was in high school at the recommendation of my mom who is a rolific reader They are school at the recommendation of my mom who is a rolific reader They are stories especially if you like sea stories Bolitho is a terrific character who has become so with age Maybe Cornwell and O brian and Forester have spoiled me but this is just so Dull Outstanding series about the life and times of an eighteenth century British naval officerI greatly enjoy historical novels which balance adventures and great characters in engaging stories with well researched accuracy and the realistic sights and sounds of the Times ortrayed and this author brings it all Whether you like such books or are just looking for a banging Good Read don t miss a winner for sure Did I mention I have the whole collection Fast moving but almost adolescent I have the whole collection Fast moving but almost adolescent adventuresOccasional grammatical lapses mar a great yarn Predictable outcomes and conclusions with limited fanfare Entertaining without serious content A fast fun read New Horizon AheadI grew up on Hornblower thanks to a movie meet Captain Jack Aubrey and now get to know Bolitho Can t Wait. Ing and witchcraft tear apart his once eaceful community 3 Band of Brothers 1774 Bolitho stands on the brink of manhood and takes his examination to begin his true career as a King's Officer But soon he must test his examination to begin his true career as a King's Officer But soon he must test his against vicious smuggler. ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *